QSToolbox now has "Read Only" users, who have access just to released documents.
While you want your quality system to be visible and accessible throughout your organisation, there are some employees who just don’t need access to everything in QSToolbox.
We’ve added a new type of user who only has access to view released documents. They have no editing rights and can’t see anything else in QSToolbox.
The two images below show the difference between what a manager user will see, compared to the results for a read only user, when they are both searching for “procedures” in QSToolbox Documents. The extra blue module tabs, editing options, and draft documents have all disappeared.
Your QSToolbox site Admin can set access levels for users. Have a look at Managing users in the Admin guide to see how.